May
24

Warning: .be Facebook Phishing Scam

By Kayecee

Yet another Facebook phishing/spam attack is on the prowl. Beware if you receive a message with the title, “Look At This.”  You should NOT click links to the following URL’s:

goldbase.be
greenbuddy.be
silvertag.be
picoband.be

*edited to add: it appears that several more .be URL’s are now surfacing*

 

For information about what to do, you may visit this page at Mashable: http://mashable.com/2009/05/24/goldbasebe-facebook/

Random Posts

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Categories : Industry News

2 Comments

1

I edited the post to add that it appears that other .be URL’s are surfacing, so the list will be incomplete. I would beware of clicking any .be links unless you KNOW for sure where they go.

2

Nice posting.great wordings..thanks

Leave a Comment

NO SPAMMING ALLOWED! YOUR SITE WILL BE REPORTED! All links may be altered to include our affiliate PID. By submitting a comment here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution.